Annual meeting of the Council

The annual Council meeting of Folkestone & Hythe District Council, held on Wednesday 22 May, agreed the following roles and responsibilities:


Chairman of the Council - Cllr Ann Berry

Vice Chairman - Cllr Philip Martin


Leader - Cllr David Monk

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Communities - Cllr Jenny Hollingsbee

Cabinet Member for Property & Grounds Maintenance - Cllr John Collier

Cabinet Member for Housing, Transport & Special Projects - Cllr David Godfrey

Cabinet Member for Enforcement, Regulatory Services, Waste & Building Control - Cllr Stuart Peall

Cabinet Member for Digital Transformation & Customers - Cllr Ian Meyers

Cabinet Member for Economic Development & Planning Policy - Cllr David Wimble

Audit and Governance Committee

Chairman - Cllr Philip Martin

Vice Chairman - Cllr Ann Berry

Planning and Licensing Committee

Chairman - Cllr Clive Goddard

Vice Chairman - Cllr Philip Martin

Personnel Committee

Chairman - Cllr David Monk

Vice Chairman - Cllr Dan Brook

View information about each of the committees

View all Folkestone & Hythe District Councillors