NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Folkestone & Hythe District Council

Election of a Town Councillor for Hythe West Ward of Hythe Town Council

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Town Councillor for Hythe West Ward of Hythe Town Council will be held on Thursday, 17 April 2025 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is **ONE**.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address*	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposer(+), Seconder(++)
MURPHY Peter	(address in Folkestone and Hythe)	The Green Party	Christopher D Giles(+) Carol E Giles(++)
PERRY Christian	21 Lake Drive Hythe Kent CT21 4BN	Labour Party	Christian Perry(+) Jensen Perry(++)
WRIGHT Bill	10 Millfields Road Hythe CT21 4DH		lan Quantrell(+) Sylvia Currie(++)

^{*} In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Win Pine House, Lyell Close, Hythe	1	HR1 1.000 to 1408.000
Palmarsh Hall, Dymchurch Road, Hythe	2	HR2 1.000 to 2449.000